Phone: 323-468-8888


News: 2020 June - Fortune Announce New Live Album & Video "The Gun's Still Smokin' Live" Out August 07, 2020

To celebrate the release of their then new studio album “Fortune II”, Fortune traveled to Milan, Italy for the 2019 edition of the Frontiers Rock Festival to play a rare live set. A milestone performance, which happened on April 27, 2019, the set will now be released as “The Gun’s Still Smokin’ Live," a CD/DVD, on August 07, 2020.

Watch a performance of "Freedom Road" from the band's set below.

Pre-order the album HERE:

Fortune released their self-titled debut album in 1985 on Camel/MCA Records. The album is still highly regarded today by fans of the AOR genre thanks to the soaring vocals of Larry Greene (also featured on the Top Gun and Over The Top soundtracks), and to the magnificent blending of the keyboards of Roger Scott Craig with Richard Fortune’s guitar and Mick Fortune’s rhythmic drumming. Sadly, the band called it quits shortly after the MCA/ Camel record label disbanded.

The band remained silent for years and while Larry Greene and Roger Scott Craig started working together with the band Harlan Cage, the Fortune brothers started the band back up again as a trio in 2006, until a proper band reunion happened in 2016 when the band performed at “Rockingham Rock Festival” and – by public demand – again in 2017.

These appearances led to discussions with Frontiers about a new studio album, “Fortune II”, which was released in 2019.

A unique, and rare, performance, this is a must see and hear for all AOR fans!


  • 01. Thrill of it All

  • 02. Don't Say You Love Me

  • 03. Bad Blood

  • 04. What a Fool I've Been

  • 05. Through the Fire

  • 06. Deep in the Heart of the Night

  • 07. The Heart is a Lonely Hunter

  • 08. Shelter of the Night

  • 09. Dearborn Statioin

  • 10. Freedom Road


  • Richard Fortune - Lead guitar / Vocals

  • Mick Fortune - Drums

  • L.A. Greene - Lead Vocals

  • Ricky Rat - Bass / Vocals

  • Mark Nilan - Keyboards